top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmy Bagnall

FORMAT TRIP. March '19.

Updated: Mar 16, 2019


 

15/03/19.

Had a great trip down to Derby today to FORMAT festival. With it only being opened two days ago it was great to go down this early and see all the fresh, put up work.

This trip to such a well known photography festival was so good to see and it was especially beneficial in terms of university and how close we are to start our final exhibition ways of printing, framing and hanging. The range of different exhibitions types at this festival gave me plenty ideas and inspiration as to what is possible and what I could do with my own work.


We were also lucky enough to have a talk done by Jack Latham and about his current work and the exhibition he as up with FORMAT.


Something that I did get from going to FORMAT was at the phonebook display which was on at the Derby Art Gallery and Museum. Here there was many different kinds of books, prints and zines. And with me thinking of doing a book for my final show it was really good to see potential ideas, use of materials, paper types, sizes and colours. Something in particular that I loved and want to do for my book (to replicate the waterproof plastic on the market stalls) is a plastic book cover. I was able to pick up and feel what it was like and how it looked with the book. I also was able to see where this person had got this book cover from.



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page